材料特性

► 含银活性碳纤维特点

● 活性碳纤维结构


● 活性碳纤维表面型态


 

● 吸附 & 吸收




● 湿愈合

 

伤口愈合的观念 & 演进

  • 18世纪末,科学家巴斯德(Pasteur)的细菌学研究发现,使用干敷料盖住伤口,以保持伤口干燥,避免细菌感染,成为主要的伤口护理原则,这是干燥伤口愈合观念的开始。

  • 1962年英国科学家温特(George D. Winter PhD) 在1962年Nature杂志上发表湿润愈合的概念, 他以猪皮做实验,以高分子薄膜(polymer film,一种软质的塑料防水薄膜)紧盖保护伤口,发现『伤口在适度湿润的环境下其细胞再生能力及游移速度较快,其复原速度比在完全干燥的环境下快一倍以上』

  • 1963年Hinman&Maibnch以人做实验证实湿润伤口比干燥伤口愈合更快。

  • 1972年洛比(Rovee)的实验证实了干净没结痂的湿润伤口上皮细胞移行增生的速度较快,能加速伤口的愈合,于是湿润伤口愈合的观念开始被广泛的应用,经过几十年的研究,目前公认湿润伤口的速度较干燥伤口快约1.5倍。

根据以上这些科学家的研究报告,提供伤口一个适合的保湿环境,避免让伤口过分干燥因而杀死伤口表面的细胞,可加速伤口愈合,而保湿的敷料亦可避免再次破坏伤口上已新生的组织和血管。

科云生医之专利活性碳纤维敷料含许多微细孔洞,可将水份锁附在微细孔洞中,经由TTRI测试其现状含水率为19.3%,故可提供伤口微湿润环境促进伤口愈合。

         
含水率测试

● 广效杀菌抗菌测试



     
     

● X-Ray穿透性 & MRI兼容性

 

进行 X 光或 MRI 检测时,科云含银活性碳纤维伤口敷料可继续使用,不需移除,可减少更换敷料时对伤口可能造成的伤害 !

X-ray 可穿透性

X-ray 结果无噪声

MRI 兼容性

MRI 结果无噪声

 

开启
咨询

Material Characteristics

► Structure of BCT Wound Dressing

 

● Activated Carbon Fiber Structure

                              

 

● Morphology of activated carbon fiber



 

● Adsorption & Absorption





 

● Moist Wound Healing

 

Concept & Evolution of Wound Healing

  • At the end of 18 century, bacteriology study by the scientist Louis Pasteur discovered the method of covering the wound with dry dressing to keep the wound dry and prevent bacterial infection. This became the primary wound care principle and the beginning of wound healing concept.

  • In 1962, the British scientist George D. Winter PhD published the concept of moist healing on Nature. He experimented on pig skin and protected the wound by covering it with a polymer film (a soft waterproof plastic film). It was discovered that “cell regeneration and migration can be sped up more than twice as fast as in an adequately moist environment compared with a completely dry environment.”

  • In 1963, Hinman & Maibnch et al. conducted experiments on human subjects and confirmed moist wound healing was faster than dry wound healing.

  • In 1972, Rovee’s experiment confirmed that the epithelialization of clean, non-scarring, moist wound was faster, which in turn accelerated wound healing. As a result, moist wound healing was widely-accepted for application. After decades of research, it is currently accepted that moist wound healing is approximately 1.5 times faster than dry wound healing.

         
Moisture Content Test


 

Antimicrobial Efficacy



     

    

    

     

X-Ray Penetrable & MRI Compatible

 

Bio-medical Carbon Technology silver activated carbon fiber wound dressing can be used during X-ray or MRI exams without being removed and therefore can reduce the possible damage of the wound from dressing change!

X-ray Penetration

No noise observed in the X-ray result

MRI Compatibility

No noise observed in the MRI result

 

 

Open
Inquiry